Anthony Gell School

Term Dates

2020 - 2021 Academic Year

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

 Spring Term 2

Monday 22nd February 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term 1

Monday 19th April 2021 (3rd May 2021 is a Bank Holiday)

Friday 28th May 2021 

 

INSET  - Tuesday 4th May 2021

 

Summer Term 2

Monday 7th June 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

 

INSET - Wednesday 9th June 2021

 

 

INSET - Thursday 22nd July 2021

 

Note: Please ensure you check the INSET days these may affect the start and end to a school holiday.

2021 - 2022 Academic Year

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

Autumn Term 1

INSET Thursday 2nd September 

Friday 3rd September - Year 7 & 12 only,

Monday 6th September all years in.

 

 

Friday 22nd October 2021

 

Autumn Term 2

INSET Monday 1st November 2021 (Cluster of Gell Schools Inset Day)

Tuesday 2nd November 2021

 Tuesday 21 December 2021

 

INSET Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd December 2021

 

Spring Term 1

Monday 10th January 2022

 Friday 17th February 2022

 

INSET Friday 18th February 2022

 

Spring Term 2

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term 1

Monday 25th April 2022 (2nd May 2022 is a Bank Holiday)

Friday 27th May 2022

Summer Term 2

Monday 6th June 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022

Note: Please ensure you check the INSET days these may affect the start and end to a school holiday.

2021-2022 Academic Year  - First Day Of Term

Friday 3rd September 2022 - Year 7 and Year 12 ONLY

Monday 6th September 2022 - ALL year groups

 

Derbyshire School Term dates are available on the Derbyshire County Council site