Close
Close

Anthony Gell School

Term Dates

  

2017 - 18

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

 

INSET – Monday 4th September 2017

 

Autumn Term 1

Monday 4th September 2017

( Monday 4th Staff Only, Tuesday 5th September 2017 Year 7 and 6th form only)

 Friday 20th October 2017

 

INSET – Friday 20th October 2017

 

Autumn Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017

Tuesday 19th December 2017

 

INSET Day Tuesday2nd January 2018

 

 

INSET Day – Wednesday 3rd January 2018

 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

School term starts for students Thursday 4th January due to INSET

Friday 16th February 2018

Spring Term 2

Monday 26th February 2018

Friday 23rd March 2018

 

INSET – Friday 16th March 2018

 

Summer Term 1

Monday 9th April 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Summer Term 2

Monday 4th June 2018

Friday 20th July 2018

2018-19

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

 

INSET – Monday 3rd September 2018

 

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 4th September 2018

( Monday 3rd Staff Only, Tuesday 4th September 2018 is Year 7 and 6th form only)

 Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn Term 2

Monday 5th November 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

 

INSET Day Wednesday 21st November 2018

 

 

INSET Day Monday 7th January 2019

 

Spring Term 1

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Spring Term 2

Monday 25th February 2019

Friday 12th April 2019

 

INSET Day Monday 18th March 2019

 

Summer Term 1

Monday 29th April 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Summer Term 2

Monday 3rd June 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

 

INSET Day Monday 22nd July 2019

 

Note: Please ensure you check the INSET days these may affect the start and end to a school holiday.

 

 Derbyshire School Term dates are available on the Derbyshire County Council site